Europe Cycling Postponed?

Just yesterday, I started questioning the timing of my planned cycle tour of Europe. The situation is that I am in a phase in my shakuhachi studies that I feel the need to put in a lot of practice every day. If I were on a cycling tour of Europe, this would be difficult and interfere with the easy attitude that I would like to have on such a tour.

I am considering plans that would take me to Japan as scheduled but instead of doing the round the world through Europe bit, just fly direct from Japan to the US and back on a separate ticket as I did a few years ago. The Oz- Japan section could be on Singapore Air and allow a stop over on the way back with a short trip to Orchard Hut in nothern India and Tapoban Commune near Kathmandu, Nepal.

I have a couple months to think it over. Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

